The Great War Aircraft

We have a lot of sources today for The Great War and 1/144 scale aircraft. Besides Shapeways, Wings of Glory/War we have Red Eagle Miniatures and Reviresco and others that I am sure I have missed.

From the Kettering Bug to the Zeppelin-Staaken R.VI, gamers and modelers have the ability to form air forces for all theaters of The Great War.

While I am looking to confine myself to three areas (ok it is two more than I first thought) I was wondering what the other Lardies were looking at doing and what aircraft they are using.

Oh, and the three theaters, early war up to the Fokker Scourge, Battle of Britain 1917-18 (this is a maybe) and my primary area, The Great War in the Holy Land.

This entry was posted in History. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

