Off to Cold Wars

Well I am getting ready to head out to Cold Wars this year and I am looking forward to another great convention experience. Besides eating bad food with good friends I have set out a couple of goals for the show.

The most important is to have fun running the ITLSU Battle of Tanga Day 2. The rules from TOOFATLardies and I have had a lot of fun playing with them. You can do battles through out the Middle East and Africa during The Great War. The second Day at Tanga is one of the largest battles I have fought with my Indian Army having two brigades against the German riff-raff. Stop by Saturday at 1PM to have a look.

Second is connecting with old friends, some that I only see at the conventions and online. I look forward to this almost as much as playing.

I hope to get into a couple of games and just enjoy the periods being played.

And lastly the show is a big toy store for big kids. As I have four projects going on I’ll have an eye out for suitable additions. I have nothing on the shopping list (ok maybe the 15mm Polish Infantry), and that is scary.

I hope to see plenty of Lardies and 3mm gamers at the show. See you there.

DSCF9519From the Tanga Playtest at Mark’s

This entry was posted in Miniatures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off to Cold Wars

  1. cstoesen says:

    Good luck and have a great time.

Leave a Reply

