A Growing Air Corps

This weekend I had the opportunity to shown the new Algy rules to a friend of mine. We ran through two scenarios and had a lot of fun. So much so, that I felt I needed to build up my aircraft collection. I mean the Germans need more than a couple of Eindeckers.

So with that two Albatros D.III have been ordered along with two Martinsyde Elephants and a couple of Bristol Scout Cs.

These will be added to three DH.2s and three Eindeckers from Wings of Glory/War.

IMG_0010
From Shapeways I have acquired two Nieuport 11, two RAF B.E.2c and two Vickers F.B.5.
And for good order a Kettering Bug. Just love WWI RC controls. Add to this a baseless Drachen.

IMG_0011
Now I just need the bases and decals and I am set.

So do you have a favorite aircraft to game with?

This entry was posted in Miniatures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

