At the Hangar

My air force is coming along nicely. I started by washing them in hot detergent and than wince water. The prime was two coats of watered down craft paints followed by a coat of sandy colored paint to have the look of varnished canvas.

As my first two aircraft were two BE2c they will mostly be the varnished color with highlights. All in all a good start. Shapeways aircraft have been a good purchase. I need to order decals and wait on the bases.

Now the bad news, my camera has gone on the fritz so my photographs will be limited. Now I need to get a new one as my camera phone is limited for macro shots.

3-View-Royal-Aicraft-Factory-RE2

This entry was posted in Miniatures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

